INdiana Quiz Bowl 
 2020 IASP Indiana State Championship (7 Mar 20 @ Purdue)
 One for the Record Books 

In 2011, the Plymouth Rotary Club began a state championship that featured NAQT questions... an alternative to the Traditional State Championship that featured Questions Unlimited questions. Culver Academies won the first two titles, followed by Saint Joseph's winning the next six. Last year, Rotary discontinued its sponsorship, so Saint Joe won a title with only the NAQT aegis.

Enter the Indiana Association of School Principals. With a membership that could reach all high schools in Indiana, the organization put on a multi-phase inaugural state tournament that attracted 47 schools. There were four area regionals, located at Bloomington North, Hobart, Saint Joseph, and Tri, winnowing the field to 16 teams who all competed at Purdue University.

But, although the sponsorship was new, the champions repeated. Saint Joseph won its regional going away, but they looked to be fading out when they lost substantially in the morning rounds to last year's runnerup, Carmel. After Harrison won the winners' bracket by escaping against Carmel, the latter went down to the bounceback bracket to await an opponent. That would prove to be Saint Joe, who then reversed their earlier loss, then prevailed in a two-game final against Harrison, including an overtime thriller.

By winning their eighth NAQT state title, Saint Joe set an Indiana tournament record. Harrison has won six Traditional titles spanning 2003-2018 and seven Kickoff titles spanning 2011-2020. More impressively, Saint Joe won them consecutively, a feat that will not be equaled soon.